30 sec preview
Get Started Free

Four-Stage Meditation

34 Min
2.5k+ Plays
140+ Favorites

William James Davies, DCMT
Psychotherapist & Mindfulness Teacher
Breath, Body, Sounds, and Thoughts are the four stages of mindful attention within this meditation. This sitting practice is ideal for people who have already gained some practice with meditations on the breath and body; on a Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy course, this meditation is introduced in session four, halfway through the course. It’s a meditation ideally suited to deepening your practice at any time, or keeping you connected with your practice, for example, if you tend to sit for short periods during the week and do longer practices such as this one at the weekends.