30 sec preview
Get Started Free

Five Layers Of Being Meditation

12 Min
36 Favorites

Mara Lidacis
Reiki Practitioner, Yoga Teacher & Coach
In Yoga philosophy, there are five layers, or sheaths of our being, known as Koshas. These sheaths, like layers of an onion, embody our physical form inward toward our soul. When we can balance these layers into harmony with one another, we establish an inner unity that brings wholeness and internal calm into our lives. In this meditation, we explore the five layers through body scanning, and self-inquiry and practice the shift into deeper levels of awareness of our being. This is a beautiful practice to become more connected to oneself and learn to truly embody the state of bliss.