2 min preview
Get Started Free

Equanimity - Fifth Phase of Insight

7 Min
12 Favorites

Kara Barnhart
Gentle Embodiment Advocate
The 6 phases, as developed by Vince & Emily Horn, is a model for the process of insight meditation. It offers practitioners a map of the common experiences of Vipassana practice. With practice, the 5th phase of insight comes as a state of bliss irrespective of circumstance. Learning to dis-identify and respond rather than react to what lies outside our control.