30 sec preview
Get Started Free

Disillusionment - 4th Phase of Insight

7 Min
12 Favorites

Kara Barnhart
Gentle Embodiment Advocate
The 6 phases, as developed by Vince & Emily Horn, is a model for the process of insight meditation. It offers practitioners a map of the common experiences of Vipassana practice. In the fourth phase of insight, we discover that things are not what they seem. We have a new personal truth to digest, and must start the process of familiarizing ourselves with impermanence.